Core Spreads

A recent review:

Fantastic spreads, no bells and whistles

4.0 reviewed Jan 7 2015, 08:01 GMT
By Roger A
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this broker

  • See Reviews for:

    • 2
    • 2
    • 5
    • 1
  • User Rating

    • 2
      22.222222222222% from total
    • 6
      66.666666666667% from total
    • 1
      11.111111111111% from total
    • 0
      0% from total
    • 0
      0% from total
  • Rating Summary

    • 4.3 Pricing
      86% from total
    • 3.8 Value
      76% from total
    • 3.7 Range of Tradable Instruments
      74% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 2.4 Value Added Features
      48% from total

Reviews ( 9 )

  • Fantastic spreads, no bells and whistles

    4.0 reviewed Jan 7 2015, 08:01 GMT
    • 5.0 Pricing
      100% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Reliability
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Customer Service
      100% from total
    • 1.0 Value Added Features
      20% from total

    Great spreads, without having scientifically compared I think the best out there. I have been an IG client for a long time, and still am, but have been using Core Spreads alongside for a few months now. The IG platform has a lot of added value features, also has good spreads and would probably suit a beginner more but for cost of trading Core Spreads trumps them. The trading platform itself is good and no issues with it, it is just stripped back and you don't get news feeds, charting etc. but I have my favourite 3rd party sources for those things anyway.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    1
  • Best spreads

    4.0 reviewed Jan 6 2015, 09:24 GMT
    • 5.0 Pricing
      100% from total
    • 3.0 Value
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 1.0 Value Added Features
      20% from total

    These guys have the best spreads out there for the staple commodities, major FX pairs and indices. Maybe not great for beginners as there is no add-ons such as education, charting packages, signals etc. but for active traders the better spreads will save you more than enough money to pay for whatever subscription services you want to use for these things. One encounter so far with customer service which was very satisfactory. Definitely recommend for active and/or experienced traders.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    1
  • Really tight, fixed spreads.

    5.0 reviewed Dec 16 2014, 13:09 GMT
    • 5.0 Pricing
      100% from total
    • 3.0 Value
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 2.0 Value Added Features
      40% from total

    0.7-1.0pts fixed spreads for the major currency pairs during market hours. Registration is not required for the demo. They provide trading credit to reduce transaction costs for the end-user.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    1
  • tight spreads, wide range of tradable instruments

    5.0 reviewed Dec 15 2014, 13:35 GMT
    • 4.0 Pricing
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Reliability
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Customer Service
      100% from total
    • 3.0 Value Added Features
      60% from total

    Don't have much experience with these guys. A kind of a simple platform. Really tight spreads, wide range of tradable instruments. I don't need much as i am not a pro. FCA regulated which is important for me.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • New broker. Simple noise-free platform for trading

    4.0 reviewed Dec 11 2014, 13:10 GMT
    • 3.0 Pricing
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 3.0 Reliability
      60% from total
    • 3.0 Customer Service
      60% from total
    • 3.0 Value Added Features
      60% from total

    These guys are quite new on the market. They don't offer much in terms of news, commentary, analysis, widgets, but good platform for trading. Quite simple to use. Spreads are tight. CoreSpreads are fast and reliable when it comes to execution of trades. Not aggressive when it comes to marketing and follow-up.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    1
  • Decent but nothing special

    3.0 reviewed Nov 14 2014, 15:55 GMT
    • 4.0 Pricing
      80% from total
    • 3.0 Value
      60% from total
    • 3.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      60% from total
    • 3.0 Reliability
      60% from total
    • 3.0 Customer Service
      60% from total
    • 1.0 Value Added Features
      20% from total

    Have given Core Spreads a try over the last couple of months on the back of their attractive intro offer. The spreads are good, but to be honest you'd have to expect that from a new broker trying to gain some market position and I doubt they are sustainable long term, though time will tell. Otherwise, no real complaints but pretty standard offering. Platform is not bad, not fantastic and no real value added such as tools, charting etc. outside of the must-haves and now news or analysis etc. I have traded with IG for several years now and see no reason to switch to Core Spreads on a longer term basis.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    4
  • Tight fixed spreads

    4.0 reviewed Nov 13 2014, 16:38 GMT
    • 4.0 Pricing
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 2.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      40% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 3.0 Value Added Features
      60% from total

    Enjoying trading with Core so far. Great fixed spread on the FTSE 100 at 0.8 and generally very good spreads. Personally I prefer fixed spreads and always opt for a broker with a fixed spread policy. Good intro offer. No complaints to date on actual trading but the one thing I would say is that the lack of any news or analysis is something I think they should fix going forward.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    4
  • So far so good

    4.0 reviewed Nov 13 2014, 16:23 GMT
    • 4.0 Pricing
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Value Added Features
      80% from total

    New company on the market I decided to give a try as the intro offer was good and they gave a good initial impression. I usually trade on more than one platform, often with the same trades, to double check my usual broker is still providing me with the best service. Pretty happy with Core Spreads so far and happy to continue using them. Nice platform, good spreads, haven't noticed any slippage issues yet, though with those things the proof of the pudding will be when they've been in business for a while. I've given customer service a 4 here but to be honest I haven't had any contact with them other than a quick courtesy call when I set my account up.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    2
  • great welcome offer

    4.0 reviewed Nov 10 2014, 15:39 GMT
    • 5.0 Pricing
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Value
      100% from total
    • 3.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Value Added Features
      80% from total

    I opened an account with them about 2 weeks ago and I am quite happy. I started trading £5-10 per point… so the 0.8 FTSE 100 spread makes a difference to other brokers! I also like the £10,000 welcome offer. I should get an extra £300 in my account till the end of the month! So far everything is good and I definitely recommend Core Spreads to others.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
Send Feedback
0 Brokers added for comparison:
Clear all