Plus 500 Review 2018

3.7/5 Rating
Broker Information

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Between 74-89% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.



Reviews ( 6 )

  • Clear and simple trading platform

    4.0 reviewed Oct 26 2014, 18:01 GMT
    • 4.0 Pricing
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Value
      100% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Customer Service
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Value Added Features
      100% from total

    I started trading with Plus500 about 3.5 years ago, having tried a lot of different platforms.Of course, each of them has its pros and cons, but what I liked at Plus500 is that it is a clear and simple platform. It's possible to make money on this platform but my advice is to do some good reasearch as you really have to know what you are doing with trading.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • A system glinch

    2.0 reviewed Oct 26 2014, 19:00 GMT
    • 2.0 Pricing
      40% from total
    • 2.0 Value
      40% from total
    • 1.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      20% from total
    • 1.0 Reliability
      20% from total
    • 1.0 Customer Service
      20% from total
    • 2.0 Value Added Features
      40% from total

    If you are trading with Plus500, my advice is to be very cautious. It might happen that you are exposed to a risk far beyond your tolerance without even knowing. This is exactly what happened to me. I was left without any funds in my account as I left my account expecting a margin call to be made. I don’t know for what reason I didn’t get that call on the amount they had told me but after my account went well in minus beyond the available funds. I had closed all my open positions at loss and left the last position for margin call as I did not want to risk more funds. What the support told me, when I raised the issue, was that it was set in the agreement with them that they can risk my funds on their own without getting my explicit consent in each scenario. However, I can assure you that the feature, which they quoted as “below margin”, is not on their margins page and in my opinion I was made to pay for a system glitch.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • Be aware of their fees

    4.0 reviewed Dec 11 2014, 10:18 GMT
    • 3.0 Pricing
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 3.0 Customer Service
      60% from total
    • 1.0 Value Added Features
      20% from total

    Trading with an FCA regulated broker is crucial for me. Signing up with plus500 was easy but the verification process takes a while. I am interested in trading IPOs and signed up for the Alibaba. They are not that fast when it comes to IPOs as the instrument was unavailable for hours after the start of trading. The guys are market makers and have no commissions but the fees are higher in general so not the cheapest way to trade. Definitely good for newbies though.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • Good broker for ETFs

    3.0 reviewed Dec 11 2014, 10:36 GMT
    • 2.0 Pricing
      40% from total
    • 3.0 Value
      60% from total
    • 5.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      100% from total
    • 3.0 Reliability
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 2.0 Value Added Features
      40% from total

    I've been trading with Plus500 for some time. Couldn't make any use of their signup bonuses and really don't get the idea why would people need it. Anyway I think they are good for trading exchange traded funds. Pricing is not the best and they have no extra tools other than those on the platform. I would like them to publish at least a sentiment feed on an instrument level. A bit expensive but easy to use.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • Not good for experienced traders

    4.0 reviewed Dec 11 2014, 10:42 GMT
    • 3.0 Pricing
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      100% from total
    • 4.0 Reliability
      80% from total
    • 4.0 Customer Service
      80% from total
    • 3.0 Value Added Features
      60% from total

    I saw a TV ad for plus500 during the US Open. Signed up and got the bonus. Easy to trade with, simple platform but not good for a sophisticated trader like me. I couldn't find much analysis or guides that can help the trader. They are market makers. No direct market access. Definitely not my cup of tea.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
  • FCA regulated broker. Slow verification.

    5.0 reviewed Dec 15 2014, 13:59 GMT
    • 3.0 Pricing
      60% from total
    • 4.0 Value
      80% from total
    • 5.0 Range of Tradable Instruments
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Reliability
      100% from total
    • 5.0 Customer Service
      100% from total
    • 4.0 Value Added Features
      80% from total

    I've read a lot of reviews about plus500 before trading with them. A lot of them were saying that it's involved in fraudulent operations, but i don't think that was reasonable. They are FCA regulated broker and never had any bad experience with delays when withdrawing money. Platform is simple and easy to use. Verification process was a bit of a pain though.

    Was this review helpful?
    Yes
    0
Send Feedback
0 Brokers added for comparison:
Clear all