Updated: Aug 20, 2021

A current certificate of airworthiness, obtainable from the civil aviation authority, must be held in respect of every aircraft operated for public transport. There is also a British Airworthiness Code to which all such aircraft must conform and which lays down certain absolute minimum levels of airworthiness. These are known as the B.C.A.R. (British Civil Airworthiness Requirements). The out any such tests as it deems necessary in enforcing these requirements.

Reference: The Penguin Business Dictionary, 3rd edt.

Sources & references
Risk disclaimer
James Knight
Editor of Education
James is the Editor of Education for Invezz, where he covers topics from across the financial world, from the stock market, to cryptocurrency, to macroeconomic markets.... read more.