Beste Airline-ETFs zum Kauf im Jahr 2022

Die Luftfahrtindustrie kehrt nach der Pandemie zurück, und die Anleger beobachten sie genau. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie eine Auswahl der besten Airline-ETFs des Jahres.
By: Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani ist der Inbegriff eines Third Culture Kid, das in Indien, Singapur, Malaysia, den Niederlanden, Schottland und England aufgewachsen… mehr lesen.
Updated: Mrz 9, 2022
Tipp: Unser bevorzugter Broker ist, eToro: besuchen & Konto erstellen

Die Luftfahrtindustrie ist für den globalen Transport von entscheidender Bedeutung, und Investoren sind immer auf der Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten in diesem Bereich. ETFs bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, gleichzeitig in verschiedene Aktien von Fluggesellschaften zu investieren. Dieser Einsteigerleitfaden hat das Beste des aktuellen Marktes für Sie ausgewählt, um die richtige Investition zu tätigen.

Was sind die besten Airline-ETFs, die man kaufen kann?

Unsere Analysten haben fünf der besten Airline-ETFs für dieses Jahr ausgewählt, wie in der folgenden Tabelle dargestellt. Scrollen Sie weiter, um nacheinander mehr über die einzelnen zu erfahren.

# ETF-Symbol ETF-Name
1 XTN SPDR S&P Transportation ETF
2 IYT iShares US Transportation ETF
3 JETS US Global Jets ETF
4 OTO Direxion Travel & Vacation ETF
5 FTXR First Trust NASDAQ Transportation ETF
Liste ausgewählt von unserem Analystenteam, 20. Januar 2022

1. SPDR S&P Transportation ETF (NYSEARCA: XTN)

XTN ist ein Fonds, der sich an der Rendite und Performance des S&P Transportation Select Industry Index orientieren möchte. Seine 50 Beteiligungen umfassen Unternehmen im Transportsegment des Marktes. Der Fonds bietet ein Nischenengagement in großen, mittleren und kleinen Aktien.

Obwohl eine kleine Anzahl von Beteiligungen bedeutet, dass langfristige Anleger einen strategischeren und fokussierteren Ansatz verfolgen können, besteht bei einer Anlage in XTN auch mehr Spielraum für spezifische Beteiligungsrisiken. Sie müssen Ihre eigenen Due-Diligence- und Fundamentalanalysen der Beteiligungen durchführen, um Ihre Investition optimal zu platzieren.

2. iShares US Transportation ETF (BATS: IYT)

IYT ist ein Fonds, der den Anlageergebnissen eines Index entspricht, der sich aus US-Aktien des Transportsektors zusammensetzt. Der Fonds hält 50 Beteiligungen an US-Unternehmen in den Bereichen Fluglinien, Eisenbahn und Lkw des Transportsektors. Damit bietet IYT eine Übersichtsauswahl der Branche.

Die Performance jedes Segments ist daher der Schlüssel zur Fondsperformance. Anleger müssen mehrere Faktoren berücksichtigen, die sich nachteilig auf die Rentabilität auswirken können, z. B. steigende Kraftstoffpreise. Sie können Ihr Risiko minimieren, indem Sie Ihre eigene Branchenrecherche durchführen, bevor Sie eine Investition tätigen.

3. US Global Jets ETF (NYSEARCA: JETS)

JETS ist ein Fonds, der darauf abzielt, den US Global Jets Index nachzubilden. Seine 51 Titel sind einige der größten Namen in der Luftfahrtindustrie, z. B. Delta Airlines, United Airlines, American Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Alaska Air.

Da sich der Fonds ausschließlich auf die Luftfahrtindustrie konzentriert, sichert er sein Risiko der Performance einer bestimmten Branche nicht gegenüber anderen Branchen ab. Anleger müssen Vertrauen in die Erholung der Luftfahrtindustrie nach der Pandemie haben und mit einer langfristigen Perspektive auf zukünftiges Wachstum investieren.

4. Direxion Travel & Vacation ETF (NYSEARCA: OOTO)

OOTO ist ein Fonds, der auf dem Bluestar Travel and Vacation Index basiert. Der Fonds hat strenge Kriterien für seine 51 Beteiligungen an US-amerikanischen Reise- und Urlaubsunternehmen. Ein für die Luftfahrtindustrie relevantes Kriterium ist, dass der Fonds nur Unternehmen hält, die entweder 50 % oder mehr ihrer Einnahmen aus kommerziellen Fluggesellschaften erzielen oder 50 % oder mehr ihres Jahresbudgets für kommerzielle Fluggesellschaften aufwenden.

Die Reise- und Urlaubsbranche erholt sich derzeit, und an OOTO interessierte Anleger sollten bedenken, dass es sich um die Branchen handelt, die infolge der Pandemie am stärksten eingebrochen sind. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, den Dip zu kaufen, aber es erfordert eine Denkweise, die anerkennt, dass eine hohe Belohnung auf Kosten eines hohen Risikos geht.

5. First Trust NASDAQ Transportation ETF (NASDAQGM: FTXR)

FTXR ist ein Fonds, der darauf abzielt, die Wertentwicklung des NASDAQ US Smart Transportation Index abzubilden. Die kleine Auswahl des Fonds von 29 Beteiligungen sind US-Unternehmen der Transportbranche. Zu den bemerkenswerten Beteiligungen an Fluggesellschaften gehören: Alaska Air, JetBlue Airways, Spirit Airlines, Delta Airlines, United Airlines.

Etablierte Namen in der Luftfahrtbranche können das Risiko spezifischer Beteiligungen in einem ETF reduzieren, der nur über so wenige Beteiligungen verfügt. Anleger sollten bei ihrer Due Diligence die Fundamentaldaten des Unternehmens berücksichtigen. Dies kann einen Hinweis auf die Rentabilität für das Comeback dieser renommierten Fluggesellschaften liefern.

Wo man die besten Airline-ETFs kauft

Die Registrierung bei einem Online-Broker ist der Schlüssel zur Investition in einen ETF. ETFs sind wie einzelne Aktien, Sie können sie nach Belieben kaufen oder verkaufen. Die folgende Tabelle zeigt unsere Präferenz der besten Broker, die Airline-ETFs anbieten.

1
Mindesteinzahlung
$10
Promotion
Benutzerbewertung
10
Jetzt handeln
Beschreibung:
eToro ist eine Multi-Asset-Anlageplattform mit mehr als 2000 Assets, darunter FX, Aktien, ETFs, Indizes und Rohstoffe. eToro-Benutzer können sich mit anderen Benutzern verbinden, von ihnen lernen und sie kopieren oder von ihnen kopieren lassen.
Zahlungsarten
Banküberweisung, Banküberweisung
Vollständige Liste der Vorschriften:
CySEC, FCA
2
Mindesteinzahlung
$0
Promotion
Benutzerbewertung
9.3
$ 0 Kommission und $ 0 Optionen Kontraktgebühren
Aktualisierte Forschung mit erweiterten Diagrammen
Intelligente Menüs für schnellere Trades
Jetzt handeln
Beschreibung:
Firstade ist ein führendes Online-Broker-Unternehmen, das eine vollständige Linie an Anlageprodukten und Tools anbietet, die den Anlegern dabei dabei dabei unterstützt, wie Sie die Kontrolle über Ihre finanzielle Zukunft übernehmen. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1985 hat sich Firstrade dafür verpflichtet, hohe Wert- und Qualitätsdienste anzubieten, um Ihre finanziellen Ziele zu erreichen.
Zahlungsarten
Vollständige Liste der Vorschriften:

Was ist ein Airline-ETF?

Es ist ein börsengehandelter Fonds, der Anteile an Unternehmen hält, die in der Luftfahrtindustrie tätig sind. Unternehmen in diesem Sektor bieten eine Reihe von Lufttransport- und Reisediensten für Verbraucher und Fracht an. Bemerkenswerte Unternehmen in der Branche sind Southwest Airlines, Delta Airlines und United Airlines.

Die Branche erlebt nach dem schweren Einbruch, der durch den Höhepunkt der Pandemie verursacht wurde, ein langsames Comeback. Die Einführung von Impfstoffen und die Lockerung der weltweiten Reisebeschränkungen wecken neue Hoffnung. Anleger, die sich für diesen Bereich interessieren, haben die Möglichkeit, den Dip zu kaufen, indem sie in Airline-ETFs investieren.

Sind Airline-ETFs eine gute Investition?

Ja, wenn Sie die Geduld haben, auf eine Rendite Ihrer Investition zu warten. Die Luftfahrtindustrie erholt sich, nachdem die Pandemie sie besonders hart getroffen hat. Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, den Dip mit Airline-ETFs zu kaufen, müssen Sie eine langfristige Perspektive für spekulatives zukünftiges Wachstum haben.

Airline-ETFs bieten die Möglichkeit, auf breiter Basis in die Branche zu investieren, sind aber nicht alle gleich. Um die Rentabilität Ihrer Anlage zu bestimmen, müssen Sie die wesentlichen Beteiligungen innerhalb jedes ETFs mit der nötigen Sorgfalt prüfen. Zu den wichtigsten Kennzahlen für Ihre eigene fundamentale Analyse sollten gehören: Verfügbare Sitzmeilen (ASM) und Umsatz pro verfügbare Sitzmeile (RASM).

Die gute Nachricht ist, dass Menschen immer reisen werden und es immer einen Bedarf geben wird, Post und Fracht so schnell wie möglich zuzustellen. Die International Air Transport Association rechnet mit ca. 7,8 Milliarden Passagiere werden im Jahr 2036 mit dem Flugzeug reisen – fast doppelt so viele wie 2017. Fluggesellschaften fliegen nirgendwo hin und Sie können die folgenden Links verwenden, um Ihre Investition in Airline-ETFs optimal zu platzieren.

Neueste ETF-Nachrichten für Fluggesellschaften


Faktengeprüft

Unsere Redakteure prüfen alle Inhalte auf die Einhaltung unserer strengen Redaktionsrichtlinien. Die Informationen in diesem Artikel werden von den folgenden zuverlässigen Quellen unterstützt.

Risiko-Warnung

Invezz ist ein Ort, an dem Menschen verlässliche, unvoreingenommene Informationen über Finanzen, Handel und Investitionen finden können – aber wir bieten keine Finanzberatung an und Nutzer sollten immer ihre eigenen Nachforschungen anstellen. Die auf dieser Website behandelten Vermögenswerte, einschließlich Aktien, Kryptowährungen und Rohstoffen, können sehr volatil sein und neue Investoren verlieren oft Geld. Der Erfolg an den Finanzmärkten ist nicht garantiert, und Nutzer sollten nie mehr investieren, als sie sich leisten können zu verlieren. Sie sollten Ihre eigenen persönlichen Umstände berücksichtigen und sich die Zeit nehmen, alle Ihre Optionen zu erkunden, bevor Sie eine Investition tätigen. Lesen Sie unseren Risiko-Haftungsausschluss >

Srijani Chatterjee
Financial Writer
Srijani ist der Inbegriff eines Third Culture Kid, das in Indien, Singapur, Malaysia, den Niederlanden, Schottland und England aufgewachsen ist. Sie liebt es immer noch zu… mehr lesen.

Best airline ETFs to buy in 2022

The airline industry is making a post-pandemic return and investors are keeping close watch. This page provides a selection of the best airline ETFs this year.
By: Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani is the quintessential Third Culture Kid having grown up in India, Singapore, Malaysia, The Netherlands, Scotland, and England.… read more.
Updated: Jan 31, 2022
Tip: our preferred broker is, eToro: visit & create account

The airline industry is crucial to global transport and investors are always on the lookout for new opportunities in this space. ETFs provide you the opportunity to simultaneously invest in various airline company stocks. This beginners guide has selected the best of the current market for you to place the right investment.

What are the top airline ETFs to buy?

Our analysts have selected five of the best airline ETFs for this year as displayed in the table below. Continue scrolling further to learn more about each in turn.

#ETF symbolETF name
1XTNSPDR S&P Transportation ETF
2IYTiShares US Transportation ETF
3JETSUS Global Jets ETF
4OOTODirexion Travel & Vacation ETF
5FTXRFirst Trust NASDAQ Transportation ETF
List chosen by our team of analysts, 20 January 2022

1. SPDR S&P Transportation ETF (NYSEARCA: XTN)

XTN is a fund that seeks to align with the yield and performance of the S&P Transportation Select Industry Index. Its 50 holdings feature companies in the transportation segment of the market. The fund provides niche exposure across large, mid, and small sized stocks.

Although a small number of holdings means that long-term investors can take a more strategic and focused approach, there is also more scope for specific-holding risk when investing in XTN. You must do your own due diligence and fundamental analysis into holdings to best place your investment. 

2. iShares US Transportation ETF (BATS: IYT)

IYT is a fund that corresponds with the investment results of an index composed of US equities in the transportation sector. The fund has 50 holdings in US companies within the airline, railroad, and trucking components of the transportation sector. As such, IYT provides an overview selection of the sector.

The performance of each segment is therefore key to fund performance. Investors must consider several factors that can adversely impact profitability, i.e. surging prices of fuel. You can minimise your risk by doing your own sector research before making an investment.

3. US Global Jets ETF (NYSEARCA: JETS)

JETS is a fund that seeks to replicate the US Global Jets Index. Its 51 holdings constitute some of the biggest names in the airline industry, i.e. Delta Airlines, United Airlines, American Airlines, Southwest Airlines, Alaska Air. 

As the fund’s sole focus is on the airline industry, it does not hedge its risk of specific-industry performance against other industries. Investors must have faith in the recovery of the post-pandemic airline industry and invest with a long-term view of future growth.

4. Direxion Travel & Vacation ETF (NYSEARCA: OOTO)

OOTO is a fund that is based on The Bluestar Travel and Vacation Index. The fund has a stringent criteria for its 51 holdings across US travel and vacation company stocks. A criterion that is relevant to the airline industry is that the fund only holds companies that either derive 50% or more of their revenue from, or devote 50% or more of their annual budget to commercial airlines.

The travel and vacation industry is currently in recovery and investors interested in OOTO should remember that it features the industries that have plummeted the most as a result of the pandemic. There is opportunity to buy the dip but it requires a mindset that acknowledges that high reward comes at the cost of high risk. 

5. First Trust NASDAQ Transportation ETF (NASDAQGM: FTXR)

FTXR is a fund that aims to reflect the performance of the NASDAQ US Smart Transportation Index. The fund’s small selection of 29 holdings are US companies in the transportation industry. Notable airline holdings include: Alaska Air, JetBlue Airways, Spirit Airlines, Delta Airlines, United Airlines.

Established names within the airline industry can reduce exposure to specific-holding risk in an ETF that only has such few holdings. Investors should consider the company fundamentals in doing their due diligence. This may provide an indication of profitability for the comeback of these reputed airline companies. 

Where to buy the best airline ETFs

Registering with an online broker is key for investing in an ETF. ETFs are like individual stocks, you can buy or sell them as is convenient. The table below features our preference of the best brokers that offer airline ETFs.

1
Min. Deposit
$10
Promotion
User Score
10
Trade/invest in stocks with just $10
Deposit with ACA, Wire, Pay with my bank
Invest for dividends and get payout on stocks on Ex-Dividend day
Start Trading
Description:
eToro is a multi-asset investment platform with more than 2000 assets, including FX, stocks, ETF’s, indices and commodities. eToro users can connect with, learn from, and copy or get copied by other users. Buying stocks on eToro is free and you can invest with as little as $50.
Payment Methods
Bank Transfer, Wire Transfer
Full regulations list:
CySEC, FCA
Investoo Ltd is compensated if you access certain of the products or services offered by eToro USA LLC and/or eToro USA Securities Inc., as applicable. This compensation incentivizes Investoo Ltd to describe those products and services in favorable terms. Any testimonials contained in this communication may not be representative of the experience of other eToro customers and such testimonials are not guarantees of future performance or success.
2
Min. Deposit
$0
Promotion
User Score
9.3
$0 commission and $0 Options contract fees
Upgraded research with advanced charts
Smart Menus for faster trades
Start Trading
Description:
Firstrade is a leading online brokerage firm offering a full line of investment products and tools designed to help investors like you take control of your financial future. Since its founding in 1985, Firstrade has been committed to providing high value and quality services to help you reach your financial goals.
Payment Methods
Full regulations list:

What is an airline ETF?

It’s an exchange traded fund that holds shares in companies that operate in the airline industry. Companies in this sector provide a range of air transportation and travel services for consumers and cargo. Notable companies in the industry include Southwest Airlines, Delta Airlines, and United Airlines.

The industry is making a slow comeback after the severe plunge caused by the peak of the pandemic. Vaccine rollouts and easing of global travel restrictions inspires renewed hope. Investors interested in this space have the opportunities to buy the dip by investing in airline ETFs.

Are airline ETFs a good investment?

Yes if you have the patience to hold out for a return in your investment. The airline industry is making a recovery after the pandemic hit it especially hard. If you are interested in buying the dip with airline ETFs, you must have a long-term outlook for speculative future growth. 

Airline ETFs provide means to broadly invest into the industry, but are not all created equal. You must do your own due diligence into significant holdings within each ETF to determine the profitability of your investment. Key metrics for your own fundamental analysis should include: Available Seat Miles (ASM) and Revenue Per Available Seat Mile (RASM).

The good news is, people will always travel and there will always exist a need for mail and cargo to be delivered as quickly as possible. The International Air Transport Association expects approx. 7.8 billion passengers to travel by air in 2036 – nearly double the number from 2017. Airlines are going nowhere and you can use the links below to best place your investment in airline ETFs.

Latest airline ETF news

US stocks continued to sell off on Thursday as a volatile trading day ended with the major indexes down again. After closing lower by 4% on Wednesday, the S&P 500 gave up late gains to close 0.6% down to 3,900.74. With the losses, the benchmark index is now more than…
For most, JPMorgan Chase & Co (NYSE: JPM) trading at its pre-pandemic valuation would look like a treat. But David Wagner, for one, still doesn’t find the stock “that appealing”. Wagner explains his bearish view on JPM The Aptus Capital Advisors’ portfolio manager is “underweight” bank…
There’s plenty of quality names that are now on sale in the “financial” space, says Oakmark Funds’ portfolio manager. XLF, at present, is down 20% from its year-to-date high. Nygren’s bull case for Ally Financial stock One name in particular that pops out to Bill Nygren is the Detroit-headquartered bank…
TJX Cos (NYSE: TJX), a top home fashions and off-price apparel retailer based in the United States, had its stock rise by 10% after announcing its operating and sales results for Q1. The company reported $11.4 billion in net sales in Q1 of 2023, representing a 13% increase compared…
The S&P 500 index is already down 20% versus the start of the year, but a Piper Sandler expert warns there’s more room to the downside in the coming months. Johnson’s remarks on CNBC’s ‘Worldwide Exchange’ According to Craig Johnson, there’s not one but several indicators…
Shares of Tesla Inc (NASDAQ: TSLA) slid another 2.0% on Thursday after one of its largest shareholders demanded that the EV maker announces $15 billion in share repurchase. Tesla should use FCF for the stock buyback Leo Koguan wants Tesla to buy back $5.0 billion worth…

Fact-checking & references

Our editors fact-check all content to ensure compliance with our strict editorial policy. The information in this article is supported by the following reliable sources.

Risk disclaimer

Invezz is a place where people can find reliable, unbiased information about finance, trading, and investing – but we do not offer financial advice and users should always carry out their own research. The assets covered on this website, including stocks, cryptocurrencies, and commodities can be highly volatile and new investors often lose money. Success in the financial markets is not guaranteed, and users should never invest more than they can afford to lose. You should consider your own personal circumstances and take the time to explore all your options before making any investment. Read our risk disclaimer >

Srijani Chatterjee
Financial Writer
Srijani is the quintessential Third Culture Kid having grown up in India, Singapore, Malaysia, The Netherlands, Scotland, and England. She still loves to travel and speaks… read more.