Meilleurs FNB Cloud à acheter en 2022

L'industrie du Cloud a renouvelé son attrait pour les investisseurs au plus fort de la pandémie alors que le monde s'adaptait à une nouvelle réalité virtuelle. Cette page propose une sélection des meilleurs FNB Cloud de cette année.
Par:
Modifié: Oct 16, 2022
Listen to this article

Avec de plus en plus d’entreprises de cloud computing couronnées de licornes chaque année, les investisseurs sont optimistes quant à la poursuite de la croissance de l’appétit pour les entreprises de cloud computing solides. Ce guide du débutant a sélectionné pour vous le meilleur du marché actuel afin de placer le bon investissement.

Quels sont les meilleurs FNB cloud à acheter ?

Nos analystes ont sélectionné cinq des meilleurs FNB cloud pour cette année, comme indiqué dans le tableau ci-dessous. Continuez à faire défiler plus loin pour en savoir plus sur chacun à son tour.

# Symbole FNB Nom du FNB
1 CLOU FNB Global X Cloud Computing
2 WCLD FNB d’informatique en nuage WisdomTree
3 VCLO FNB Simplify Volt Cloud and Cybersecurity Disruption
4 SKYU ProShares Ultra NASDAQ Cloud Computing FNB
5 CIEL First Trust Cloud Computing FNB
Liste choisie par notre équipe d’analystes, 03 février 2022

1. FNB Global X Cloud Computing (NASDAQ : CLOU)

CLOU est un fonds qui cherche à s’aligner sur la performance et le rendement de l’indice Indxx Global Cloud Computing. Elle détient 35 participations dans des sociétés mondiales dédiées aux avantages de l’adoption accrue de la technologie de l’informatique en nuage. CLOU a connu une croissance constante depuis sa création et a fourni des périodes de rendements élevés à ses investisseurs.

Les nouveaux investisseurs intéressés par CLOU doivent noter que les 10 principaux titres du fonds représentent plus de 40 % de son actif net, ce qui en fait un élément essentiel de la performance du fonds. Ils doivent également garder à l’esprit qu’en dépit d’une orientation mondiale, 85 % des avoirs du fonds sont des sociétés basées aux États-Unis. Par conséquent, vous devez évaluer avant d’investir dans le fonds des risques de marchés potentiels spécifiques à une niche et géographique.

2. FNB WisdomTree Cloud Computing (NASDAQGM : WCLD)

WCLD est un fonds qui correspond à l’indice BVP Nasdaq Emerging Cloud. Il s’agit d’un investissement idéal pour s’exposer aux entreprises américaines émergentes et perturbatrices qui se concentrent sur les logiciels et les services cloud. Vous devriez investir dans WCLD si vous souhaitez exploiter certaines des entreprises les plus perturbatrices au monde.

Le fonds détient 59 participations dans des entreprises principalement de grande à moyenne taille, ce qui implique qu’il présente une marge de risque légèrement inférieure dans cet espace car ses participations sont importantes. De plus, ses actifs nets sont répartis de manière relativement égale entre ses avoirs, ce qui réduit le risque lié à un avoir spécifique. En tant que tels, les investisseurs dans le cloud dont l’appétit pour le risque est inférieur à la moyenne devraient envisager d’ajouter WCLD à leur portefeuille.

3. FNB Simplify Volt Cloud and Cybersecurity Disruption (NYSEARCA : VCLO)

VCLO est un fonds qui cherche à procurer une appréciation du capital par le biais de ses avoirs en actions de sociétés et en options financières. Le fonds est géré activement et a une stratégie d’investissement thématique : il investit dans les entreprises les plus dynamiques qui sont sur le point de dominer la nouvelle ère du cloud, tout en renforçant l’exposition avec des contrats d’options.

Il s’agit d’un fonds à haut risque et à haut rendement, idéal pour les investisseurs plus expérimentés qui ont une compréhension aiguë de la volatilité des marchés. Investir dans la croissance spéculative avec des appels d’options est une stratégie d’investissement très technique et peut ne pas toujours fournir des rendements constants. Vous devez faire votre propre évaluation des risques et diligence raisonnable avant d’ajouter VCLO à votre portefeuille.

4. FNB ProShares Ultra NASDAQ Cloud Computing (NASDAQGM : SKYU)

SKYU est un fonds qui vise à correspondre à deux fois la performance quotidienne de l’indice ISE CTA Cloud Computing. Ses participations sont dans des sociétés classées comme cloud computing et des sociétés qui sont engagées dans l’infrastructure en tant que service, la plate-forme en tant que service et le logiciel en tant que service.

Ses 10 principales participations comprennent des géants du secteur : Alphabet, Microsoft, Amazon et Alibaba. Les nouveaux investisseurs peuvent être assurés que les entreprises réputées signifient un risque d’investissement plus faible. SKYU est attrayant avec ses objectifs de rendement ambitieux et si vous êtes intéressé, vous devriez peser son ajout par rapport à l’équilibre de votre portefeuille.

5. First Trust Cloud Computing FNB (NASDAQGM : SKYY)

SKYY est un fonds qui reflète le prix et le rendement de l’indice ISE CTA Cloud Computing. Ses 69 participations sont des entreprises qui fournissent des services de cloud computing, fournissent des plates-formes et développent des logiciels pour ces services. Il convient de noter que le fonds est très similaire à l’FNB susmentionné, SKYU.

Les deux FNB suivent l’indice ISE CTA Cloud Computing et les deux FNB sont réputés être des géants du secteur dans leurs avoirs. La principale différence est que SKYU présente un risque légèrement plus élevé car il vise à générer deux fois la performance quotidienne de l’indice. Les investisseurs doivent donc envisager SKYU ou SKYY en fonction de leur appétit pour le risque particulier.

Où acheter les meilleurs FNB cloud

L’inscription auprès d’un courtier en ligne est essentielle pour investir dans un FNB. Les FNB sont comme des actions individuelles, vous pouvez les acheter ou les vendre comme vous le souhaitez. Le tableau ci-dessous présente notre préférence des meilleurs courtiers qui offrent des FNB cloud.

1
Dépôt minimum
$ 10
Promotion
score de l’utilisateur
10
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Carte de crédit, Carte de débit, PayPal, Virement, Virement bancaire
Full Regulations:
CySEC, FCA
2
Dépôt minimum
$ 100
Promotion
score de l’utilisateur
10
À faible coût des actions UK Invest de seulement 5 £ par transaction
énorme choix des investissements - Invest dans plus de 12.000 actions
Service Expert fourni
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Carte de crédit, Carte de débit, PayPal, Virement
Full Regulations:
ASIC, FCA, FINMA, is a licensed bank (IG Bank in Switzerland)
3
Dépôt minimum
$ 0
Promotion
score de l’utilisateur
9.5
$ 0 Commission et 0 $ Options Frais de contrat
Recherche améliorée avec des graphiques avancés
Menus intelligents pour les métiers plus rapides
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Full Regulations:

Qu’est-ce qu’un FNB cloud ?

Il s’agit d’un fonds négocié en bourse qui détient des actions dans des sociétés opérant dans l’industrie du cloud. Les FNB cloud offrent aux investisseurs une exposition abordable à cette industrie perturbatrice par rapport à d’autres options. Ces fonds détiennent normalement des actions de croissance, mais le cloud computing a tendance à offrir des rendements encore plus élevés que les grands indices de référence des actions de croissance.

Ces FNB sont idéaux pour les investisseurs qui ont des perspectives d’avenir. Comme la plupart des entreprises en croissance sont des investissements spéculatifs, vous devez décider de votre budget en fonction de l’argent que vous pouvez vous permettre de perdre lorsque vous investissez dans le secteur du cloud. Rappelez-vous qu’il y a toujours un risque élevé lié à un potentiel de récompense élevé.

Les FNB cloud sont-ils un bon investissement ?

Oui, car vous pouvez obtenir des rendements élevés en investissant dans des FNB cloud. Avec une valorisation de l’industrie supérieure au produit intérieur brut individuel de 87 % des pays du monde, presque toutes les entreprises de l’industrie du cloud valent plus d’un milliard de dollars, et la valorisation actuelle de l’industrie s’élève à plus de 500 milliards de dollars.

Les FNB cloud détiennent des actions de croissance et ces sociétés sont sujettes à la volatilité. On s’attend à ce qu’ils valent des milliards de dollars un jour, mais le plus souvent, le parcours vers cette valorisation comporte plusieurs ralentissements du marché en raison de plusieurs facteurs indépendants de votre volonté (c.-à-d. des périodes de croissance incohérente de l’entreprise, des taux d’intérêt, etc.).

Par conséquent, avec le bon FNB cloud, il faut souvent être patient et avoir des mains de diamant pour voir un retour sur investissement. Vous devez faire preuve de diligence raisonnable et vous tenir activement au courant des mouvements du marché. Pour vous aider à placer au mieux votre investissement, nous avons fourni les ressources et les actualités nécessaires sur les FNB cloud dans les liens ci-dessous.

Dernières actualités FNB cloud computing


Sources et références
Avertissement de risque

Invezz est un endroit où les gens peuvent trouver des informations fiables et impartiales sur la finance, le trading et l’investissement – mais nous n’offrons pas de conseils financiers et les utilisateurs doivent toujours effectuer leurs propres recherches. Les actifs couverts sur ce site Web, y compris les actions, les crypto-monnaies et les matières premières, peuvent être très volatils et les nouveaux investisseurs perdent souvent de l’argent. Le succès sur les marchés financiers n’est pas garanti et les utilisateurs ne devraient jamais investir plus qu’ils ne peuvent se permettre de perdre. Vous devez tenir compte de votre situation personnelle et prendre le temps d’explorer toutes vos options avant de faire un investissement. Lisez notre avis de non-responsabilité >

Srijani Chatterjee
Financial Writer
Srijani est la quintessence de la troisième culture, ayant grandi en Inde, à Singapour, en Malaisie, aux Pays-Bas, en Écosse et en Angleterre. Elle aime toujours… lire la suite.

Best cloud ETFs to buy in 2022

The Cloud industry renewed appeal for investors at the peak of the pandemic as the world adjusted to a new virtual reality. This page provides a selection of the best Cloud ETFs this year.
By: Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani Chatterjee
Srijani is the quintessential Third Culture Kid having grown up in India, Singapore, Malaysia, The Netherlands, Scotland, and England.… read more.
Updated: Mar 14, 2022
Tip: our preferred broker is, eToro: visit & create account

With more cloud companies crowned unicorns every year, investors are optimistic that the appetite for strong cloud computing businesses will continue to grow. This beginners’ guide has selected the best of the current market for you to place the right investment.

What are the top cloud ETFs to buy?

Our analysts have selected five of the best cloud ETFs for this year as displayed in the table below. Continue scrolling further to learn more about each in turn.

#ETF symbolETF name
1CLOUGlobal X Cloud Computing ETF
2WCLDWisdomTree Cloud Computing ETF
3VCLOSimplify Volt Cloud and Cybersecurity Disruption ETF
4SKYUProShares Ultra NASDAQ Cloud Computing ETF
5SKYYFirst Trust Cloud Computing ETF
List chosen by our team of analysts, 03 February 2022

1. Global X Cloud Computing ETF (NASDAQ: CLOU)

CLOU is a fund that seeks to align with the performance and yield of the Indxx Global Cloud Computing Index. It has 35 holdings in global companies dedicated to benefits from the increased adoption of cloud computing technology. CLOU has grown steadily since its inception and provided periods of high returns to its investors.

New investors interested in CLOU should note that the fund’s top 10 holdings comprise over 40% of its net assets, making them pivotal to the fund’s performance. They should also bear in mind that despite an intended global focus, 85% of the fund’s holdings are US-based companies. Therefore, there are potential niche specific-holding and geographical market risks you must evaluate before investing in the fund. 

2. WisdomTree Cloud Computing ETF (NASDAQGM: WCLD)

WCLD is a fund that corresponds with the BVP Nasdaq Emerging Cloud Index. It is an ideal investment for gaining exposure to emerging and disruptive US companies that are focused on cloud software and services. You should invest in WCLD if you are interested in tapping into some of the most disruptive companies in the world.

The fund has 59 holdings in mostly large to mid sized companies, this entails that it poses a slightly lower margin of risk in this space as its holdings are sizable. Furthermore, its net assets are relatively evenly spread across its holdings, reducing specific-holding risk. As such, cloud investors with lower than average risk appetites should consider adding WCLD to their portfolio.

3. Simplify Volt Cloud and Cybersecurity Disruption ETF (NYSEARCA: VCLO)

VCLO is a fund that seeks to provide capital appreciation through its holdings in both company stocks and financial options. The fund is actively-managed and has a thematic investment strategy: it invests in the most dynamic companies that are on the verge of dominating the new era of cloud, while bolstering the exposure with options contracts.

This is a high-risk and high-reward fund, ideally suited for more seasoned investors that have an acute understanding of market volatility. Investing in speculative growth with options calls is a very technical investment strategy and it may not always provide consistent returns. You must do your own risk assessment and due diligence before adding VCLO to your portfolio.

4. ProShares Ultra NASDAQ Cloud Computing ETF (NASDAQGM: SKYU)

SKYU is a fund that aims to correspond with two times the daily performance of the ISE CTA Cloud Computing Index. Its holdings are in companies classified as cloud computing and companies that are engaged in infrastructure-as-a-service, platform-as-a-service, and software-as-a-service.

Its top 10 holdings include sector giants: Alphabet, Microsoft, Amazon, and Alibaba. New investors can be assured that well-reputed companies mean lower risk of investment. SKYU is appealing with its ambitious goals of return and if interested, you should weigh its addition against the balance of your portfolio.

5. First Trust Cloud Computing ETF (NASDAQGM: SKYY)

SKYY is a fund that reflects the price and yield of the ISE CTA Cloud Computing Index. Its 69 holdings are companies that deliver cloud computing services, provide platforms for cloud computing services, and develop software for cloud computing services. It must be noted that the fund is very similar to the aforementioned ETF, SKYU. 

Both ETFs track the ISE CTA Cloud Computing Index and both ETFs have reputed sector giants in their holdings. The main difference is that SKYU poses slightly more risk as it aims to yield twice the daily performance of the index. Investors should therefore consider either SKYU or SKYY based on their particular risk appetite. 

Where to buy the best cloud ETFs

Registering with an online broker is key for investing in an ETF. ETFs are like individual stocks, you can buy or sell them as you wish. The table below features our preference of the best brokers that offer cloud ETFs.

1
Min. Deposit
$10
Promotion
User Score
10
Trade/invest in stocks with just $10
Deposit with ACA, Wire, Pay with my bank
Invest for dividends and get payout on stocks on Ex-Dividend day
Start Trading
Description:
eToro is a multi-asset investment platform with more than 2000 assets, including FX, stocks, ETF’s, indices and commodities. eToro users can connect with, learn from, and copy or get copied by other users. Buying stocks on eToro is free and you can invest with as little as $50.
Payment Methods
Bank Transfer, Wire Transfer
Full regulations list:
CySEC, FCA
Investoo Ltd is compensated if you access certain of the products or services offered by eToro USA LLC and/or eToro USA Securities Inc., as applicable. This compensation incentivizes Investoo Ltd to describe those products and services in favorable terms. Any testimonials contained in this communication may not be representative of the experience of other eToro customers and such testimonials are not guarantees of future performance or success.
2
Min. Deposit
$0
Promotion
User Score
9.3
$0 commission and $0 Options contract fees
Upgraded research with advanced charts
Smart Menus for faster trades
Start Trading
Description:
Firstrade is a leading online brokerage firm offering a full line of investment products and tools designed to help investors like you take control of your financial future. Since its founding in 1985, Firstrade has been committed to providing high value and quality services to help you reach your financial goals.
Payment Methods
Full regulations list:

What is a cloud ETF?

It’s an exchange traded fund that holds shares in companies trading within the cloud industry. Cloud ETFs provide investors with affordable exposure to this disruptive industry as compared to other options. These funds normally hold growth stocks, but cloud computing tends to deliver even higher returns than broad growth equity benchmarks.

These ETFs are ideal for investors that have a future outlook. As most growth companies are speculative investments, you have to decide your budget according to money that you can afford to lose when you invest in the cloud sector. Recall that there is always high risk tied in with the potential of high reward.

Are cloud ETFs a good investment?

Yes, as you can stand to gain high returns from investing in cloud ETFs. With an industry valuation that is greater than the individual Gross Domestic Products of 87% of the world’s countries, Nearly every company in the cloud industry is worth over a billion USD, and the current valuation for the industry stands at over 500 billion USD. 

Cloud ETFs hold growth stocks and these companies are prone to volatility. They are expected to be worth billions of dollars someday, but more often than not, the journey to that valuation has several market speed bumps in price due to several factors beyond your control (i.e. periods of inconsistent company growth, interest rates, etc). 

Therefore, with the right cloud ETF, it often takes being patient and having diamond hands to see a return in your investment. You must do your due diligence and actively stay updated on the movements in the market. To help you best place your investment, we have provided the necessary resources and news about cloud ETFs in the links below.

Latest airline ETF news

US stocks continued to sell off on Thursday as a volatile trading day ended with the major indexes down again. After closing lower by 4% on Wednesday, the S&P 500 gave up late gains to close 0.6% down to 3,900.74. With the losses, the benchmark index is now more than…
For most, JPMorgan Chase & Co (NYSE: JPM) trading at its pre-pandemic valuation would look like a treat. But David Wagner, for one, still doesn’t find the stock “that appealing”. Wagner explains his bearish view on JPM The Aptus Capital Advisors’ portfolio manager is “underweight” bank…
There’s plenty of quality names that are now on sale in the “financial” space, says Oakmark Funds’ portfolio manager. XLF, at present, is down 20% from its year-to-date high. Nygren’s bull case for Ally Financial stock One name in particular that pops out to Bill Nygren is the Detroit-headquartered bank…
TJX Cos (NYSE: TJX), a top home fashions and off-price apparel retailer based in the United States, had its stock rise by 10% after announcing its operating and sales results for Q1. The company reported $11.4 billion in net sales in Q1 of 2023, representing a 13% increase compared…
The S&P 500 index is already down 20% versus the start of the year, but a Piper Sandler expert warns there’s more room to the downside in the coming months. Johnson’s remarks on CNBC’s ‘Worldwide Exchange’ According to Craig Johnson, there’s not one but several indicators…
Shares of Tesla Inc (NASDAQ: TSLA) slid another 2.0% on Thursday after one of its largest shareholders demanded that the EV maker announces $15 billion in share repurchase. Tesla should use FCF for the stock buyback Leo Koguan wants Tesla to buy back $5.0 billion worth…

Fact-checking & references

Our editors fact-check all content to ensure compliance with our strict editorial policy. The information in this article is supported by the following reliable sources.

Risk disclaimer

Invezz is a place where people can find reliable, unbiased information about finance, trading, and investing – but we do not offer financial advice and users should always carry out their own research. The assets covered on this website, including stocks, cryptocurrencies, and commodities can be highly volatile and new investors often lose money. Success in the financial markets is not guaranteed, and users should never invest more than they can afford to lose. You should consider your own personal circumstances and take the time to explore all your options before making any investment. Read our risk disclaimer >

Srijani Chatterjee
Financial Writer
Srijani is the quintessential Third Culture Kid having grown up in India, Singapore, Malaysia, The Netherlands, Scotland, and England. She still loves to travel and speaks… read more.