Comparez les meilleurs ETF FTSE 100

Vous souhaitez investir dans l’indice FTSE (Financial Times Stock Exchange) 100, qui regroupe les 100 plus grandes valeurs de la Bourse de Londres en termes de capitalisation boursière ?
Par:
Modifié: Aug 31, 2023
Listen

Les fonds négociés en bourse (ETF) sont devenus l’une des méthodes les plus populaires pour investir dans des indices tels que le FTSE 100 ces dernières années, en raison du fait qu’ils sont simples et peu coûteux à négocier.

Un ETF FTSE 100 vous permet de bénéficier de 100 actions représentant certaines des sociétés les plus importantes et les plus influentes au monde avec une seule transaction. Cette page vous aidera à apprendre les meilleures stratégies pour investir dans un.

Meilleurs ETF FTSE 100

Copy link to section

Il existe de nombreux ETF qui suivent l’indice FTSE 100. La clé est de trouver celui qui convient à vos objectifs d’investissement. Les meilleurs sont répertoriés dans le tableau ci-dessous :

# Nom du ETF Commencer
1 ETF iShares Core FTSE 100 UCITS Investissez maintenant >
2 ETF Vanguard FTSE 100 UCITS Investissez maintenant >
3 iShares Core FTSE 100 UCITS ETF EUR Investissez maintenant >
4 HSBC FTSE 100 UCITS ETF EUR Investissez maintenant >
5 Xtrackers FTSE 100 UCITS ETF 1C Investissez maintenant >
Liste sélectionnée par notre équipe d’analystes, mise à jour le 26 mai 2020.

Courtiers proposant des ETF FTSE 100

Copy link to section

Les courtiers en ligne ne manquent pas qui peuvent vous donner la possibilité de négocier des ETF. Choisissez-en un dans ce tableau des meilleurs courtiers :

Sort by:

1
Dépôt minimum
$ 100
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.9
Offre spéciale limitée - 0% de commission et 0% de droits de timbre sur TOUS les stocks!
Plateforme primée - achetez des actifs physiques ou négociez avec effet de levier
Plus de 11 méthodes de paiement, dont PayPal
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Bank Transfer, Debit Card, neteller, Credit Card, Wire Transfer, Sofort, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Klarna, POLi, Przelewy24, Rapid Transfer, Trustly, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Discover, Maestro Master, Electron, Bank Transfer: SEPA, iDeal, Checkout, eToro Money, Payabl, Przelewy 24, ZotaPay, Worldpay, skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, CySEC, FCA
eToro est une plateforme multi-actifs qui propose des produits CFD et non CFD.68% des comptes d'investisseurs de détail perdent de l'argent lors de la négociation de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devriez vous demander si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent.
2
Dépôt minimum
$ 0
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.7
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Bank Transfer, PayPal, Credit Card, skrill
Full Regulations:
CNVM Romania, CySEC, FCA, IFSC
3
Dépôt minimum
$ 100
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.7
Ouvrez un compte MT5 pour être long ou court sur 250 des plus grandes actions américaines, australiennes et européennes
Instruments dans 21 délais et 80 indicateurs pré-installés
Réglementation multijuridictionnelle par ASIC et VFSC
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
PayPal, neteller, Credit Card, Wire Transfer, Cryptocurrencies, skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, CySEC, FCA
Le trading sur marge est un risque élevé. Les pertes peuvent dépasser les dépôts.AFSL 391441. ABN 73 139 495 944.

Qu’est-ce qu’un ETF FTSE 100 ?

Copy link to section

Un ETF FTSE est un fonds négocié en bourse (ETF) qui suit la performance de l’indice FTSE 100. Le FTSE 100 est composé des 100 actions de la Bourse de Londres ayant la capitalisation boursière la plus élevée, et l’indice est l’un des plus connus au monde. Il existe des similitudes entre le FTSE 100 et d’autres indices célèbres tels que le S&P 500, les plus grandes différences étant le S&P 500 contenant cinq fois plus d’actions et les deux indices qui suivent respectivement les performances du Royaume-Uni et des États-Unis.

Parmi les plus importants, citons le HSBC FTSE 100 UCITS ETF et le Vanguard FTSE 100 UCITS ETF.

Est-ce un bon investissement ?

Copy link to section

Les ETF peuvent être de bons investissements pour plusieurs raisons, mais tout dépend de votre stratégie et de vos objectifs d’investissement. Premièrement, la taille et la stabilité de l’indice FTSE 100 signifient que vous avez moins à craindre qu’un événement de marché catastrophique efface tout (ou la plupart) de votre argent en une journée.

Investir dans un offre l’avantage de la diversification, car il suit la performance des 100 actions du FTSE 100 à la fois. Les ETF sont moins chers à négocier que les fonds communs de placement, car les fonds communs de placement exigent que les investisseurs paient des frais de gestion aux gestionnaires de fonds, et en outre, les ETF peuvent être négociés à tout moment de la journée sur une bourse, ce qui signifie que vous bénéficiez à la fois de diversification et de flexibilité.

Pourtant, comme tout autre type d’option d’investissement, il comporte des risques. La volatilité du premier semestre 2020 a provoqué des montagnes russes pour les ETF FTSE, car les marchés financiers ont été instables pendant la pandémie mondiale de COVID-19.

Votre meilleur pari est de vous préparer pleinement : apprenez à connaître le paysage des ETF afin de pouvoir choisir celui qui vous convient le mieux et assurez-vous que le marché boursier dans son ensemble résiste bien.

Comment trader les ETF de l’indice FTSE 100 ?

Copy link to section

Vous devrez d’abord vous inscrire auprès d’un courtier en ligne qui propose le trading de ETF. Voici trois sujets de révision importants à explorer si vous voulez trouver le meilleur ETF FTSE 100 :

  1. Comment choisir un ETF
  2. Comment choisir un courtier
  3. Utilisez nos meilleurs conseils pour réussir
Commencer à trader maintenant

1. Comment choisir un ETF

Copy link to section

Il existe de nombreux ETF différents que vous pouvez acheter et qui sont indexés sur l’indice FTSE 100. Voici un aperçu de certains facteurs clés à prendre en compte lors du choix de l’investissement qui vous convient :

  • Valeur totale des actifs. Un ETF devrait avoir un niveau d’actifs minimum, avec 10 millions de dollars un bon point de départ pour les investisseurs. Un nombre inférieur en termes d’actifs signifie que le ETF aura une liquidité limitée, ainsi que des écarts de prix importants. Pour les investisseurs en ETF, ce sont deux conditions à éviter.
  • Frais et honoraires. Les ETF facturent généralement des frais peu élevés, représentant un peu plus de la moitié des frais facturés par les fonds indiciels. Il y aura toujours des différences dans les frais facturés par des ETF spécifiques, il est donc toujours nécessaire de comparer vos options pour obtenir la meilleure offre.
  • Volume de transactions quotidien. Différents ETF peuvent avoir des totaux de volume quotidiens moyens très différents. Il n’y a pas de règle définie pour le volume que vous voulez que votre ETF choisi ait – autre qu’il est généralement vrai que plus vous pouvez trouver de volume, mieux c’est. En effet, des niveaux de volume plus élevés ont tendance à rendre les ETF plus stables et moins sujets aux fluctuations brutales des cours.
  • Performances dans le temps. C’est une leçon simple, mais importante : les ETF avec les antécédents les plus solides ont tendance à être les meilleurs paris pour bien performer à l’avenir.
  • Liquidité. La liquidité des ETF comprend à la fois le volume de parts négociées en bourse et la liquidité des titres individuels au sein du portefeuille d’un ETF. Les actions individuelles du FTSE 100 ont toutes une liquidité élevée. Cela signifie que (comme indiqué précédemment) le volume quotidien moyen devient le facteur à surveiller lors de l’évaluation de la liquidité d’un ETF.
  • Qu’il paie des dividendes. L’objectif principal est que le cours du ETF augmente. Cela dit, certains ETF versent également des dividendes, offrant un bonus supplémentaire aux investisseurs qui détiennent leur investissement à long terme. Ces ETF le font en collectant les dividendes offerts par l’une des 100 actions individuelles du FTSE 100 qui leur est offerte, puis en distribuant un dividende combiné aux investisseurs du ETF.
  • Emplacement et statut fiscal. Un ETF peut être soumis aux lois de n’importe quel pays dans lequel il est basé. Si vous choisissez entre deux avec des antécédents similaires et que l’un d’eux est basé dans un pays à fiscalité plus faible, vous voudrez peut-être envisager d’opter pour le dernier. Cependant, vérifiez toujours d’abord vos dettes fiscales précises.
  • Effet de levier. Lorsque vous négociez avec un effet de levier, vous ne réduisez qu’un petit pourcentage du total des transactions, votre courtier s’occupant du reste. De nombreux courtiers vous permettront de trader avec un effet de levier. Cela dit, le trading avec effet de levier ouvre la possibilité à la fois de gains et de pertes plus importants que les transactions sans effet de levier, et c’est donc une stratégie qui est plus fortement recommandée pour les investisseurs plus expérimentés.

2. Comment choisir un courtier

Copy link to section

Vous devrez trouver un courtier qui peut faciliter ces transactions. Il existe une grande variété de plateformes de trading en ligne parmi lesquelles vous pouvez choisir, nous avons donc compilé cette liste de ce que vous voulez rechercher lors de la sélection du courtier qui vous convient.

  • Quels services ils offrent. La première étape que vous devez vérifier est que le courtier que vous avez sélectionné propose le trading de ETF, et si – si c’est le cas – vous pourrez utiliser la plate-forme pour acheter et échanger des ETF FTSE 100. Au-delà de cela, vous voudrez peut-être vérifier les autres options de trading proposées par le courtier, telles que l’effet de levier avec lequel vous pouvez trader.
  • Si la plateforme propose un compte démo. Si vous débutez dans le trading de ETF, il est sage de commencer avec un compte démo. Ceux-ci sont proposés par de nombreux courtiers et vous permettent de placer des transactions sans risquer votre capital. Vous ne gagnerez pas d’argent avec un compte démo, mais en utiliser un pour apprendre les ficelles du métier peut éviter des pertes plus tard.
  • Les frais facturés. La négociation de ETF entraîne souvent des frais, qui varient d’un courtier à l’autre. Parfois, il y aura un taux forfaitaire pour effectuer des transactions, et parfois les courtiers factureront une commission. Vérifiez les frais facturés par un courtier avant de vous inscrire à leur service.
  • Limites financières. Les courtiers appliquent souvent diverses limites aux activités de trading des utilisateurs. Cela peut inclure des minimums et des maximums de dépôt/retrait ou des limites de négociation quotidiennes sur les ETF. Assurez-vous de choisir un fournisseur qui peut répondre au niveau de trading que vous cherchez à faire.
  • Dispositifs de sécurité et réglementation. Lorsque vous investissez votre argent sur une plate-forme, vous voulez vous assurer qu’elle est réputée, conforme à la législation en vigueur et dotée de bonnes fonctionnalités de sécurité en ligne. Vous pouvez trouver des courtiers fiables en parcourant nos avis, ou simplement en suivant les liens vers les courtiers répertoriés sur cette page.

3. Utilisez nos meilleurs conseils avant d’investir

Copy link to section

Avant d’investir, c’est une bonne idée d’avoir un plan. Suivez ces étapes pour créer un plan d’investissement intelligent :

  • Faire votre recherche. Étudiez les meilleures options de la liste fournie ci-dessus. Comparez chacun à vos propres objectifs d’investissement avant de décider quel ETF choisir.
  • Établissez un budget. Établir un budget peut vous aider à éliminer les émotions telles que la peur et la cupidité de votre processus de prise de décision. La gestion de votre budget vous permet également d’avoir beaucoup d’argent pour de futures transactions, même si vous faites un tas d’erreurs lorsque vous commencez. N’oubliez jamais la règle d’or : n’investissez pas plus que ce que vous pouvez vous permettre de perdre.
  • Sélectionnez la bonne plateforme. Nous avons passé en revue toutes les meilleures plateformes qui proposent le trading de ETFs sur notre site pour vous aider à faire le bon choix. Choisissez le courtier que vous souhaitez en fonction des critères les plus importants pour vous, qu’il s’agisse de frais de transaction bas, de facilité d’utilisation ou de tout autre.
  • Développez vos investissements au fil du temps. En tant qu’investisseur débutant, vous devriez d’abord envisager d’investir avec une petite somme d’argent. Vous pouvez toujours augmenter la taille de vos paris au fur et à mesure que vous gagnez en expertise et en expérience.
  • Pensez à long terme. Bien qu’ils puissent être utilisés pour des transactions à court terme, il existe un grand potentiel de gains à long terme plus importants. Votre meilleure chance de réaliser des gains à long terme impressionnants se présentera pendant un marché haussier si vous pouvez acheter et conserver au fur et à mesure que le marché boursier augmente avec le temps.

Prêt ? Voici notre meilleur courtier recommandé

Copy link to section
1
Dépôt minimum
$ 100
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.9
Offre spéciale limitée - 0% de commission et 0% de droits de timbre sur TOUS les stocks!
Plateforme primée - achetez des actifs physiques ou négociez avec effet de levier
Plus de 11 méthodes de paiement, dont PayPal
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Bank Transfer, Debit Card, neteller, Credit Card, Wire Transfer, Sofort, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Klarna, POLi, Przelewy24, Rapid Transfer, Trustly, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Discover, Maestro Master, Electron, Bank Transfer: SEPA, iDeal, Checkout, eToro Money, Payabl, Przelewy 24, ZotaPay, Worldpay, skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, CySEC, FCA
eToro est une plateforme multi-actifs qui propose des produits CFD et non CFD.68% des comptes d'investisseurs de détail perdent de l'argent lors de la négociation de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devriez vous demander si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent.

Qu’est-ce que je devrais faire maintenant ?

Copy link to section

Si vous êtes prêt à trader, choisissez simplement un courtier ETF qui vous convient et commencez à trader. Besoin de plus de temps d’abord ? Parcourez nos cours d’investissement et nos actualités pour vous aider à mieux vous préparer à trader.

Essayez quelques-uns de nos cours de bourse pour débutants

Copy link to section

Vous ne savez toujours pas quoi faire ? C’est OK. Prenez le temps de faire plus de recherches, y compris l’examen de tout notre contenu éducatif.



Sources et références
Avertissement de risque
Max Adams
Editor of Education

Max a été le rédacteur en chef de la section éducation d’Invezz de 2019 à 2021, supervisant la stratégie éducative d’investissement. Il a écrit pour des... lire la suite.

5 Best FTSE 100 ETFs to Buy for Q2 2024

Want to invest in the FTSE (Financial Times Stock Exchange) 100 Index, tapping into the 100 biggest stocks on the London Stock Exchange by market capitalisation?
By:
Updated: May 12, 2023
Listen

Trade your favourite markets with our top-rated broker, Plus500.

4.5/5

CFD service. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Visit site

Exchange-traded funds (ETFs) have become one of the most popular methods for investing in indices such as the FTSE 100 in recent years, due to the fact they’re simple and inexpensive to trade.

An FTSE 100 ETF lets you benefit from 100 stock indices representing some of the largest and most influential companies in the world with just one trade. This page will help you learn the best strategies for investing in one.

Best FTSE 100 ETFs

Copy link to section

There are plenty of different ETFs that track the FTSE 100 index. The key is finding one that suits your investing goals. The best ones are covered in the table below:

#ETF NameGet started
1iShares Core FTSE 100 UCITS ETF
Invest now

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

2Vanguard FTSE 100 UCITS ETF 
Invest now

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

3iShares Core FTSE 100 UCITS ETF GBP
Invest now

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

4HSBC FTSE 100 UCITS ETF GBP
Invest now

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

5Xtrackers FTSE 100 UCITS ETF 1C
Invest now

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

List selected by our team of analysts, updated April 2024.

Brokers offering FTSE 100 ETFs

Copy link to section

There’s no shortage of online brokers that can give you the ability to trade ETFs. Choose one from this table of top brokers:

Sort by:

1
Min. Deposit
$ 100
Best offer
User Score
10
Trade +2000 CFDs on Shares, Options, Commodities & more
Unlimited risk-free Demo Account
0 commissions & attractive spreads with up to 1:5 leverage
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
American Express, Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Discover, Google Pay, Mastercard, PayPal, SEPA, Trustly, Visa, , skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, FCA, FSA, MAS, cysec-250-14-regulator, isa-regulator

CFD service. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

2
Min. Deposit
$ 10
Best offer
User Score
9.9
Up to $240 bonus!
Deposit with ACA, Wire, Pay with my bank
Invest for dividends and get payout on stocks on Ex-Dividend day
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
Bank Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, PayPal, Wire Transfer
Full Regulations:
CySEC, FCA

Cryptocurrency is offered by eToro USA LLC (“the MSB”) (NMLS: 1769299) and is not FDIC or SIPC insured. Investing involves risk, and content is provided for educational purposes only, does not imply a recommendation, and is not a guarantee of future performance. Invezz.com is not an affiliate and may be compensated if you access certain products or services offered by the MSB.

3
Min. Deposit
$ 0
Best offer
User Score
9.6
Get insights from millions of investors, creators, and analysts
Build your portfolio of stocks, ETFs, and crypto–all in one place
No minimum deposit
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
Bank Wire, Check, Debit Card, Wire Transfer
Full Regulations:
Cryptocurrency execution and custody services are provided by Apex Crypto LLC (NMLS ID 1828849) through a software licensing agreement between Apex Crypto LLC and Public Crypto LLC. Crypto trading on Public platforms is served by Public Crypto LLC and offered through APEX Crypto. Please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved before trading.

What is a FTSE 100 ETF?

Copy link to section

A FTSE ETF is an exchange-traded fund (ETF) that follows the performance of the FTSE 100 index. The FTSE 100 is compiled of the 100 stocks on the London Stock Exchange with the highest market capitalisation, and the index is one of the most well-known in the world. There are similarities between the FTSE 100 and other famous indices such as the S&P 500, with the biggest differences being the S&P 500 containing five times as many stocks and the two indices tracking the performance of the UK and USA respectively.

Examples of prominent ones include the HSBC FTSE 100 UCITS ETF and the Vanguard FTSE 100 UCITS ETF.

Is it a good investment?

Copy link to section

ETFs can be good investments for multiple reasons, but it all depends on your investment strategy and goals. First, the size and stability of the FTSE 100 index means you have less to fear in terms of a catastrophic market event wiping out all (or most) of your money in one day. 

Investing in one offers the benefit of diversification, since it tracks the performance of all 100 stocks in the FTSE 100 at once. ETFs are cheaper to trade than mutual funds, since mutual funds require investors to pay management fees to fund managers, and additionally ETFs can be traded at any point during the day on an exchange – meaning you benefit from both diversification and flexibility.

Still, just like any other kind of investment option, it comes with risk. The volatile first half of 2020 has caused a roller coaster ride for FTSE ETFs, as financial markets have been unstable during the global COVID-19 pandemic. 

Your best bet is to prepare fully: get to know the ETF landscape so you can choose the one that’s right for you, and make sure the broader stock market is holding up well.

How do I trade FTSE 100 index ETFs?

Copy link to section

You’ll need to sign up with an online broker that offers ETF trading first. Here are three important review topics to explore if you want to find the best FTSE 100 ETF:

  1. How to choose an ETF
  2. How to choose a broker 
  3. Use our top tips to succeed
Start trading now

1. How to choose an ETF

Copy link to section

There’s a bunch of different ETFs you can buy that are pegged to the FTSE 100 index. Here’s a look at some key factors to consider when picking the investment that’s right for you:

  • Total value of assets. An ETF should have a minimum level of assets, with $10 million a good starting point for investors. A lower number in terms of assets means that the ETF will have limited liquidity, as well as wide price spreads. For ETF investors, these are both conditions to avoid.
  • Charges and fees. ETFs generally charge low fees, coming in at just over half the fees charged by index funds. There will still be differences in the fees charged by specific ETFs though, so it’s still necessary to compare your options to get the best deal.
  • Daily trading volume. Different ETFs can have significantly different average daily volume totals. There’s no set rule for how much volume you want your chosen ETF to have – other than it generally being true that the more volume you can find, the better. That’s because higher volume levels tend to make ETFs more stable and less prone to wild price swings. 
  • Performance over time. It’s a simple lesson, but an important one: the ETFs with the strongest track records tend to be the best bets to perform well in the future.
  • Liquidity. ETF liquidity includes both the volume of units traded on an exchange, and the liquidity of individual securities within an ETF’s portfolio. Individual FTSE 100 stocks all have high liquidity. That means that (as noted earlier) average daily volume becomes the factor to watch when gauging an ETF’s liquidity.
  • Whether it pays dividends. The main goal is for the price of the ETF to go up. That said, some ETFs pay dividends too, offering an added bonus for investors holding their investment for the long term. Those ETFs do this by collecting the dividends offered by whichever of the 100 individual FTSE 100 stocks offer them, then distributing a combined dividend to ETF investors. 
  • Location and tax status. An ETF can be subject to the laws of whatever country in which it’s based. If you’re deciding between two with similar track records and one of them is based in a lower-tax country, you might want to consider going for the latter. Always check your precise tax liabilities first, though.
  • Leverage. When trading with leverage, you’re putting down just a small percentage of the total trade, with your broker handling the rest. Many brokers will enable you to trade with leverage. That said, trading with leverage opens up the possibility of both bigger gains and bigger losses than non-leveraged trades, and it’s thus a strategy that’s more highly recommended for more experienced investors.

2. How to choose a broker

Copy link to section

You’ll need to find a broker that can facilitate these trades. There are a wide variety of different online trading platforms from which you can choose, so we’ve compiled this list of what you want to look out for when selecting the right broker for you. 

  • What services they offer. The first step you need to check is that the broker you have selected offers ETF trading, and whether – if so – you’ll be able to use the platform to buy and trade FTSE 100 ETFs. Beyond this you might want to check other trading options the broker offers, such as how much leverage you can trade with.
  • Whether the platform offers a demo account. If you’re new to ETF trading, then it’s wise to start off with a demo account. These are offered by many brokers and allow you to place trades without risking any of your capital. You won’t make any money with a demo account, but using one to learn the ropes can prevent losses later on.
  • The fees charged. Trading ETFs often incurs fees, and these will vary from broker to broker. Sometimes there’ll be a flat rate for making trades, and sometimes brokers will charge commission. Check out the fees charged by a broker before signing up to their service.
  • Financial limits. Brokers will often apply a variety of limits to users’ trading activities. This can include deposit/withdrawal minimums and maximums or daily ETF trading limits. Make sure you pick a provider that can cater to the level of trading you’re looking to be doing.
  • Security features and regulation. When investing your money with a platform, you want to ensure that it is reputable, complies with relevant legislation, and has good online security features. You can find reliable brokers by looking through our reviews, or simply follow the links to brokers that are listed on this page.

3. Use our top tips before investing

Copy link to section

Before investing, it’s a good idea to have a plan. Follow these steps to build an intelligent investing plan:

  • Do your research. Study the top options from the list provided above. Compare each one to your own specific investing goals before deciding which ETF to choose. 
  • Set a budget. Setting a budget can help you strip emotions such as fear and greed out of your decision-making process. Managing your budget also enables you to have plenty of money left over for future trades, even if you make a bunch of mistakes when you’re getting started. Never forget the golden rule: don’t invest more than you can afford to lose.
  • Select the right platform. We’ve reviewed all the best platforms that offer ETF trading on our site to help you make the right choice. Choose the broker you want based on the criteria that are most important to you, whether that’s low transaction fees, ease of use, or any others.
  • Grow your investments over time. As a beginner investor, you should consider investing with a smaller amount of money at first. You can always raise the size of your bets as you gain expertise and experience.
  • Think long-term. While they can be used for shorter-term trading, there’s plenty of potential for bigger long-term gains. Your best chance for impressive long-term gains will come during a bull market if you can buy and hold as the stock market rises over time.
Copy link to section
1
Min. Deposit
$ 100
Best offer
User Score
10
Trade +2000 CFDs on Shares, Options, Commodities & more
Unlimited risk-free Demo Account
0 commissions & attractive spreads with up to 1:5 leverage
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
American Express, Apple Pay, Bank Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Discover, Google Pay, Mastercard, PayPal, SEPA, Trustly, Visa, , skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, FCA, FSA, MAS, cysec-250-14-regulator, isa-regulator

CFD service. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

What should I do now? 

Copy link to section

If you’re ready to trade, then simply choose an ETF broker that’s right for you and get trading. Need more time first? Peruse our investing courses and news updates to help you become better prepared to trade.



Sources & references
Risk disclaimer
Max Adams
Editor of Education
Max was the Editor of Education for Invezz from 2019-2021, overseeing the wider investment educational strategy. He has written for financial publications for over 5 years,... read more.