Meilleurs ETF Lithium à acheter en 2024

Le prix du Lithium a monté en flèche ces dernières années et les ETF sont un moyen facile d’y investir. Cette page sélectionne les meilleurs ETF de lithium pour l’année à venir.
Par:
Modifié: Mar 14, 2023
Listen

Inscrivez-vous en quelques minutes auprès de notre meilleur courtier, Interactive Brokers.

9.5/10
visitez le site

La demande de lithium a continué d’augmenter grâce à son application dans les véhicules électriques et les batteries. Investir dans des ETF de lithium est l’un des moyens les plus simples de suivre sa tendance croissante. Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus sur les meilleurs ETF de lithium de nos analystes en investissement pour cette année.

Quels sont les meilleurs ETF de lithium à acheter ?

Copy link to section

Nos ETF de lithium sélectionnés par des experts figurent dans le tableau ci-dessous. Vous pouvez utiliser leurs symboles boursiers pour les trouver sur votre compte de courtier, ou continuer à faire défiler pour en savoir plus sur chacun en détail.

# Symbole ETF Nom du ETF
1 LIT Global X Lithium and Battery Tech
2 BATT ETF Amplify Lithium and Battery Technology
3 CHRG ETF WisdomTree Battery Solutions UCITS
4 ARKQ ETF ARK Autonomous Tech. & Robotics
5 QCLN ETF First Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy
Liste choisie par notre équipe d’analystes, mise à jour le 14 avril 2022

1. Global X Lithium et Battery Tech (NYSEARCA : LIT)

Copy link to section

Le fonds LIT investit dans une gamme d’entreprises et constitue une excellente option pour les investisseurs qui souhaitent s’exposer au cycle complet du lithium. Ses avoirs couvrent tous les aspects du lithium, des mineurs aux producteurs de batteries et tout le reste. Fondée en 2010, LIT cherche à suivre la performance de l’indice Solactive Global Lithium.

Le ETF Global X Lithium and Battery Tech a plus de 4,5 $ sous gestion et comprend des actions du monde entier. Cependant, la majorité du fonds est investie dans des sociétés basées aux États-Unis et en Chine, où résident 60 % de ses avoirs. Il utilise un système de pondération fatigué, ce qui signifie qu’il alloue plus d’argent aux entreprises en lesquelles il a le plus confiance.

Les dix principaux avoirs de LIT représentent plus de 50 % du fonds. Certaines des plus grandes actions de lithium au monde y sont inclus. Ses deux principaux sont le mineur/producteur Albemarle et le fabricant de véhicules électriques, Tesla. D’autres sociétés notables incluent BYD, Samsung et Quimica. Son exposition aux meilleures actions de lithium a vu son prix bondir de plus de 400 % depuis 2020.

2. ETF Amplify Lithium and Battery Technology (NYSEARCA : BATT)

Copy link to section

BATT est un nouveau fonds et n’a été créé qu’en 2018. Comparé au Global x ci-dessus, il est beaucoup plus petit, avec seulement 87 avoirs et un actif net d’environ 200 millions de dollars. Il suit la performance de l’indice EQM Lithium & Battery Technology Index et investit dans des actions qui génèrent des revenus à partir du développement, de la production et de l’utilisation de la technologie des batteries au lithium.

Le fonds d’Amplify investit dans des entreprises du monde entier, bien qu’il ait une forte pondération sur le marché asiatique du lithium. Elle investit dans diverses entreprises et comprend un certain nombre de fabricants de véhicules électriques bien connus. Tesla, BYD et Rivian Automotive sont parmi les plus gros investissements du fonds.

Depuis sa création en 2018, son prix a connu de grandes fluctuations. Au cours de ses 18 premiers mois de trading, il a perdu 70 % de sa valeur, mais lorsque la course haussière du lithium a commencé en 2020, il a pu récupérer ses pertes. BATT n’est peut-être pas aussi important que les autres ETF au lithium, mais il offre aux investisseurs une bonne option pour jouer sur le marché des batteries au lithium, qui ne devrait croître qu’à l’avenir.

3. ETF WisdomTree Battery Solutions UCITS (LSE : CHRG)

Copy link to section

Le WisdomTree Battery Solutions est un autre ETF nouvellement créé. Lancé en 2022, il vise à suivre la performance et le prix de l’indice WisdomTree Battery Solutions en investissant dans des entreprises travaillant dans le secteur de la technologie des batteries.

Comme la plupart des fonds basés sur le lithium, un grand nombre des sociétés qu’il détient résident aux États-Unis ou en Chine. Près de la moitié de l’ETF est pondérée sur ces deux régions. Certaines de ses principales participations sont des fabricants de batteries au lithium comme Simplo technologies et Enersys. Ses dix principaux investissements ne représentent que 30 % de ses avoirs totaux, il est donc plus égal que les autres ETF de notre liste.

CHRG est arrivé sur le marché au bon moment. Depuis sa création en mars 2020, il s’est principalement déplacé dans une direction, vers le haut. Malgré une légère baisse de prix au cours de ses premières semaines, il a continué à se redresser de plus de 100 % depuis lors. Comme il cible les entreprises de batteries, il comprend de nombreuses participations qui ne sont pas des jeux directs de lithium, ce qui en fait un ETF plus diversifié.

4. ETF ARK Autonomous Tech. & Robotics (NYSEARCA : ARKQ)

Copy link to section

ARKQ est un autre ETF qui n’est pas directement axé sur le lithium, mais qui lui donne une exposition à travers bon nombre de ses avoirs. Le fonds investit dans un certain nombre de secteurs différents et comprend certaines des plus grandes entreprises de véhicules électriques au monde. Les technologies Tesla, BYD, Nio et Niu sont ses quatre plus gros investissements à base de lithium.

Parallèlement au marché des véhicules électriques, il investit dans la robotique, l’impression 3D, l’énergie et l’espace, offrant aux investisseurs un accès facile à un large éventail d’industries en croissance. Bien qu’il répartisse ses investissements à l’échelle mondiale, la majorité du fonds appartient à des sociétés basées aux États-Unis. Ses dix principaux avoirs représentent plus de 50 % de son total, son plus gros investissement, Tesla représentant 10 % du fonds.

Depuis sa création en 2014, ses performances ont été solides et au début de 2021, elles ont atteint leur plus haut niveau historique. Bien qu’ARKQ n’offre pas un investissement pur dans le lithium, son portefeuille diversifié offre de nombreuses opportunités sur les marchés à forte croissance. Bon nombre de ses investissements reposent sur des batteries au lithium et le fonds offre un moyen indirect d’investir dans la matière première.

5. ETF First Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy (NASDAQ: QCLN)

Copy link to section

La dernière place sur notre liste revient au ETF First Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy. C’est un autre fonds qui ne suit pas uniquement les entreprises de lithium, mais plutôt le secteur plus large de l’énergie propre. Environ 20% du fonds investit dans l’industrie automobile, ce qui dans le cas de QCLN, signifie le marché des véhicules électriques.

Grâce aux investissements des ETF dans bon nombre des principaux fabricants mondiaux de véhicules électriques, les investisseurs ont accès au lithium. En fait, ses deux principaux avoirs donnent une grande exposition au lithium. Son investissement le plus important est Tesla, suivi de la société de lithium Albemarle Corporation. Parmi les autres investissements notables dans le lithium, citons Nio et xPeng, qui figurent tous deux dans son top dix.

Ses performances reproduisent celles de l’industrie de l’énergie propre, qui a connu un regain de popularité ces dernières années. De 2020 à 2021, le fonds a augmenté de 400 % avant de redonner quelques gains à partir de 2022. Avec près de 3 milliards de dollars sous gestion, QCLN est le deuxième plus grand fonds de notre liste.

Où acheter les meilleurs ETF de lithium

Copy link to section

Les meilleurs ETF de lithium peuvent être achetés via un courtier en ligne. Nos experts en investissement ont sélectionné certaines des meilleures plates-formes proposant des ETF de lithium que vous pouvez trouver dans le tableau ci-dessous. Cliquez simplement sur l’un des liens pour commencer en quelques minutes.

Sort by:

1
Dépôt minimum
$ 10
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
10
Offre spéciale limitée - 0% de commission et 0% de droits de timbre sur TOUS les stocks!
Plateforme primée - achetez des actifs physiques ou négociez avec effet de levier
Plus de 11 méthodes de paiement, dont PayPal
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
Carte de crédit, Carte de débit, PayPal, Virement, Virement bancaire
Full Regulations:
CySEC, FCA
eToro est une plateforme multi-actifs qui propose des produits CFD et non CFD.68% des comptes d'investisseurs de détail perdent de l'argent lors de la négociation de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devriez vous demander si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent.
2
Dépôt minimum
$ 100
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.9
Négociez +2000 CFD sur actions, options, produits de base et plus
Compte démo illimité et sans risque
0 commissions et spreads attractifs
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
American Express, Apple Pay, Carte de crédit, Carte de débit, Discover, Google Pay, Mastercard, PayPal, SEPA, Trustly, Virement, Visa, ,
Full Regulations:
ASIC, FCA, FSA, MAS, cysec-250-14-regulator, isa-regulator
Achetez ou vendez des CFD avec plus 500. 82% des comptes des investisseurs de détail perdent de l'argent lors de l'échange de CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous demander si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent
3
Dépôt minimum
$ 0
Best offer
score de l’utilisateur
9.7
Commencer le trading
Méthodes de paiement:
ACH, Bank Wire, Check
Full Regulations:
CFTC, FCA, FINRA, IIROC, NFA, NYSE, SIPC

Qu’est-ce qu’un ETF de lithium ?

Copy link to section

Il s’agit d’un fonds négocié en bourse qui investit dans des entreprises qui génèrent une grande partie de leurs revenus à partir du lithium. Les fonds négociés en bourse sont disponibles à l’achat sur le marché boursier et vous pouvez en acheter des actions par l’intermédiaire d’un courtier en valeurs mobilières. Chaque fonds suit généralement la performance d’un secteur ou d’un indice spécifique.

Il existe très peu d’ETF qui se concentrent spécifiquement sur le lithium. Cependant, nombreux sont ceux qui incluent des sociétés de lithium comme participations majeures dans leurs portefeuilles. Les fabricants de véhicules éclectiques sont un moyen populaire de bénéficier des prix du lithium car ils utilisent ce produit pour alimenter leurs voitures.

Les ETF de lithium sont-ils un bon investissement ?

Copy link to section

Oui, ils peuvent l’être, surtout si l’on se fie à l’histoire récente. Le prix du lithium a bondi ces dernières années et cela est largement dû à son utilisation dans les batteries. La popularité des véhicules électriques a également profité au prix du lithium. Le marché des véhicules électriques devrait continuer de croître à mesure que les constructeurs automobiles traditionnels s’implanteront dans l’espace.

D’ici 2027, le marché du lithium devrait atteindre 4,93 milliards de dollars, contre 3,39 dollars en 2020 et investir dans des ETF qui se concentrent sur ce marché est l’un des moyens les plus simples de tirer parti de sa croissance prévue. Si vous décidez d’acheter un ETF de lithium, vous devrez vous inscrire auprès d’un courtier en ligne. C’est aussi une bonne idée de se tenir au courant des dernières nouvelles que vous pouvez faire sur les liens ci-dessous.

Inscrivez-vous à un courtier pour acheter des ETF de lithium

Dernières actualités sur le lithium

Copy link to section


Avertissement de risque
Prash Raval
Financial Writer

Prash est un rédacteur financier pour Invezz couvrant le FX, le marché boursier et l’investissement. Pendant plus d’une décennie, il a négocié des devises au comptant... lire la suite.

5 Best Lithium ETFs to Buy in Q2 2024

The price of lithium has skyrocketed in recent years and ETFs are an easy way to to invest in it. This page selects the best lithium ETFs for the year ahead.
By:
Updated: Jun 6, 2024
Listen

Demand for lithium has continued to surge thanks to its application in EVs and batteries. Investing in lithium ETFs is one of the easiest ways to ride its growing trend. Read on to learn about our investment analysts’ top lithium ETF picks for this year.

What are the top lithium ETFs to buy?

Copy link to section

Our expertly selected lithium ETFs are in the table below. You can use their ticker symbols to find them on your broker account, or continue scrolling to learn more about each in detail.

#ETF symbolETF nameLearn more
1LITGlobal X Lithium and Battery TechLearn more >
2BATTAmplify Lithium and Battery Technology ETFLearn more >
3CHRGWisdomTree Battery Solutions UCITS ETFLearn more >
4ARKQARK Autonomous Tech. & Robotics ETFLearn more >
5QCLNFirst Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy ETFLearn more >
List chosen by our team of analysts, updated June 2024

1. Global X Lithium and Battery Tech (NYSEARCA: LIT)

Copy link to section

The LIT fund invests in a range of companies and is a top option for investors wanting exposure to the full lithium cycle. Its holdings cover all aspects of lithium, from miners to battery producers and everything in between. Founded in 2010, LIT seeks to track the performance of the Solactive Global Lithium index. 

The Global X Lithium and Battery Tech ETF has over $4.5 under management and includes stocks from all over the world. However, the majority of the fund is invested in USA and Chinese based companies where 60% of its holdings reside. It operates a tired weighting system meaning it allocates more money to companies it has the most confidence in. 

LITs top ten holdings amount to over 50% of the fund. Some of the largest lithium stocks in the world are included in it. Its top two are miner/producer Albemarle and EV manufacturer, Tesla. Other notable companies include BYD, Samsung, and Quimica. Its exposure to the best lithium stocks has seen its price surge by more than 400% since 2020. 

Open account & trade

2. Amplify Lithium and Battery Technology ETF (NYSEARCA: BATT)

Copy link to section

BATT is a new fund and was only created back in 2018. Compared to the Global x above, it’s much smaller in size, with just 87 holdings and net assets of around $200 million. It tracks the performance of the EQM Lithium & Battery Technology Index and invests in stocks that generate revenue from the development, production and use of lithium battery technology. 

Amplify’s fund invests in companies globally although has a heavy weighting towards the Asian lithium market. It invests in a variety of companies and includes a number of well known electric vehicle manufacturers. Tesla, BYD, and Rivian Automotive are some of the fund’s biggest investments. 

Since its inception in 2018 its price has experienced big swings. In its first 18 months of trading it lost 70% in value, however when the lithium bull run started in 2020, it was able to regain its losses. BATT may not be as large as other lithium ETFs however it gives investors a good option to play the lithium battery market, which is only expected to grow in the future. 

Open account & trade

3. WisdomTree Battery Solutions UCITS ETF (LSE: CHRG)

Copy link to section

The WisdomTree Battery Solutions is another newly created ETF. Launched in 2022, it aims to track the performance and price of the WisdomTree Battery Solutions Index by investing in companies working within the battery technology sector.   

Like most lithium based funds, a lot of the companies it holds reside in the USA or China. Almost half the the ETF is weighted to these two regions. Some of its top holdings are lithium battery manufacturers like Simplo technologies and Enersys. Its top ten investments amount to only 30% of its total holdings, so it’s more equal than other ETFs on our list. 

CHRG came to the market at the perfect time. Since its inception in March 2020, it’s mostly  moved in one direction, upwards. Despite a slight dip in price in its first few weeks, it has gone on to rally by over 100% in the time since. As it targets battery companies it includes a lot of holdings that are not direct lithium plays, making it a more diverse ETF. 

Open account & trade

4. ARK Autonomous Tech. & Robotics ETF (NYSEARCA: ARKQ)

Copy link to section

ARKQ is another ETF that is not directly focused on lithium, but does give exposure to it through many of its holdings. The fund invests in a number of different sectors and includes some of the world’s top electric vehicle businesses. Tesla, BYD, Nio, and Niu technologies are its four biggest lithium based investments. 

Alongside the EV market, it invests in robotics, 3D printing, energy, and space, offering investors easy access to a wide range of growth industries. While it spreads its investments globally, the majority of the fund belongs to US based companies. Its top ten holdings amount to over 50% of its total, with its largest investment, Tesla making up 10% of the fund. 

Since its inception in 2014 its performance has been solid and in early 2021 it reached its all time high. Although ARKQ doesn’t offer a pure play lithium investment, its diverse portfolio offers a lot of opportunity in high growth markets. Many of its investments rely on lithium batteries and the fund offers an indirect way to invest in the commodity. 

Open account & trade

5. First Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy ETF (NASDAQ: QCLN)

Copy link to section

Final spot on our list goes to the First Trust Nasdaq Clean Edge Smart Green Energy ETF. It’s another fund that does not track lithium companies only, but rather the wider clean energy sector. Around 20% of the fund invests in the automobile industry, which in QCLNs case, means the electric vehicle market. 

Through the ETFs investments in many of the world’s leading EV manufacturers, investors gain access to lithium. Infact, its two top holdings give a lot of exposure to lithium. Its largest investment is Tesla, followed by lithium company Albemarle corporation. Other notable lithium investments include, Nio and xPeng, both of which are included in its top ten. 

Its performance replicates that of the clean energy industry, which in recent years has seen a surge in popularity. From 2020 to 2021 the fund grew by 400% before giving back some gains coming into 2022. With nearly $3 billion under management, QCLN is the second largest fund on our list. 

Open account & trade

Where to buy the best lithium ETFs

Copy link to section

You can buy the best ETFs lithium through an online broker. Our investment experts have selected some of the top platforms around offering ETFs which you can find in the table below. Just click on any of the links to get started in a few minutes.

Sort by:

1
Min. Deposit
$ 100
Best offer
User Score
9.9
Trade +2000 CFDs on Shares, Options, Commodities & more
Unlimited risk-free Demo Account
0 commissions & attractive spreads with up to 1:5 leverage
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
Bank Transfer, Debit Card, PayPal, Credit Card, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Trustly, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Discover, Bank Transfer: SEPA, Bank Transfer: FPS, skrill
Full Regulations:
ASIC, FCA, FSA, MAS, CySEC #250/14

Buy or sell stock CFDs with Plus500. 82% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

2
Min. Deposit
$ 100
Best offer
User Score
9.9
Up to $240 bonus!
Deposit with ACA, Wire, Pay with my bank
Invest for dividends and get payout on stocks on Ex-Dividend day
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
Bank Transfer, Debit Card, PayPal, Credit Card, Wire Transfer
Full Regulations:
CySEC, FCA

eToro offers real assets only, no CFD products. eToro securities trading offered by eToro USA Securities, Inc. (‘the BD”), member of FINRA and SIPC. Investing involves risk, and content is provided for educational purposes only, does not imply a recommendation, and is not a guarantee of future performance. Invezz.com is not an affiliate and may be compensated if you access certain products or services offered by the BD.

3
Min. Deposit
$ 0
Best offer
User Score
9.0
Get insights from millions of investors, creators, and analysts
Build your portfolio of stocks, ETFs, and crypto–all in one place
No minimum deposit
Start Trading
Payment Methods:
Debit Card, Wire Transfer, Check, Bank Wire
Full Regulations:
Cryptocurrency execution and custody services are provided by Apex Crypto LLC (NMLS ID 1828849) through a software licensing agreement between Apex Crypto LLC and Public Crypto LLC. Crypto trading on Public platforms is served by Public Crypto LLC and offered through APEX Crypto. Please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved before trading.

What is a lithium ETF?

Copy link to section

It’s an exchange traded fund that invests in companies that generate large portions of their revenues from lithium. Exchange traded funds are available to buy on the stock market and you’re able to buy shares in them through a stock broker. Each fund usually tracks the performance of a specific industry or index. 

There are very few ETFs that focus specifically on lithium. However there are many that include lithium companies as major holdings in their portfolios. Eclectic vehicle manufactures are a popular way to benefit from  lithium prices as they use the commodity to power their cars. 

Are lithium ETFs a good investment?

Copy link to section

Yes they can be, especially if recent history is anything to go by. The price of lithium has surged in recent years and that’s largely due to its use in batteries. The popularity of electric vehicles has also benefited the price of lithium. The EV market is expected to continue growing as traditional car makers move into the space. 

By 2027 the lithium market is expected to grow to $4.93 billion, up from $3.39 in 2020 and investing in ETFs that focus on it, is one of the easiest ways to ride its anticipated growth. If you do decide to buy a lithium ETF you’ll need to register with an online broker. It’s also a good idea to keep up to date with the latest news which you can do on the links below and keep up to date with the best performing ETFs of the current year.

Sign up to a broker to buy lithium ETFs

Latest lithium news

Copy link to section
What's going on with Donald Trump's DJT stock?
Shares of Trump Media & Technology Group – Donald Trump’s namesake social media company – tumbled Tuesday as the stock continued a long slide that began following the former president’s guilty verdict on all 34 felony counts in his criminal hush money trial. Trump Media’s stock decline Trump Med
Here’s why the SoundHound stock price has nosedived
SoundHound AI (NASDAQ: SOUN) stock price has been left in the dust by Nvidia and the broader market in the past three months. After peaking at over $10, it has crashed by more than 60% to the current $4. It has also tumbled to its lowest level since April 25th.  Left behind by Nvidia SoundHound
Peloton stock price is risky but technicals point to a rebound
Peloton Interactive (NASDAQ: PTON) stock price has dived hard this year even amid optimism that it will become a takeover target by private equity companies. It has crashed by over 54% in the past 12 months and by 37% this year alone. A stock that was trading at almost $160 during the pandemic has c
Nasdaq Stockholm fined $9.6 million over insider trading monitoring failures
Nasdaq Stockholm, Nasdaq Inc’s stock exchange in Sweden, has been fined 100 million Swedish kronor ($9.6 million) by the country’s financial watchdog, the Financial Supervisory Authority (Finansinspektionen), over deficiencies in monitoring insider trading violations. The regulatory body found
Chewy stock analysis: technicals point to a 30% upside
Chewy (NYSE: CHWY) stock price has had a tumultuous stay as a publicly traded company. Its stock surged from below $30 before the Covid-19 pandemic and reached a record high of $120 in 2021 as demand for e-commerce surged. Chewy’s business is improving Since then, like other pandemic winners, the st
Accenture stock forecast and Q3 earnings preview
Accenture (NYSE: ACN) stock price has nosedived since March as investors focus on the upcoming earnings. It has dived by more than 26% from its highest point this year, meaning that it has moved into a deep bear market. Other IT consulting companies like Infosys and Wipro have also dived. Accenture


Risk disclaimer
Prash Raval
Financial Writer
Prash is a financial writer for Invezz covering FX, the stock market and investing. For over a decade he has traded spot FX full time while... read more.